Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > Administration


The President of the Clinical Staff, the Chair of the Credentials Committee, and employees of the Clinical Staff Office are available to assist you. The Clinical Staff Office is located on the First Floor of McKim Hall. Office hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 5:00PM. You may contact us via e-mail, in person, by phone (434-924-9055) or fax (434-244-7548).


Scott A. Syverud, MD
President of the Clinical Staff
Chair, Clinical Staff Executive Committee
Professor of Emergency Medicine

PH (434) 924-8281|FAX (434) 243-2924 sas3k@virginia.edu

Dr. Syverud received his MD degree from the State University of New York, Syracuse, in 1981, and completed an Emergency Medicine Residency and Research Fellowship in Emergency Medicine and Cardiovascular Disease at the University of Cincinnati in 1985.  He obtained Board Certification by the American Board of Emergency Medicine in 1986.  Dr. Syverud joined the School of Medicine faculty in 1992 as an Associate Professor, and was promoted to full Professor in 2005.  He currently serves as Vice-Chair for Clinical Operations in the Department of Emergency Medicine. His responsibilities include oversight of the physician directors of the adult and children's emergency departments, quality assurance, medical scribes, coding and billing, informatics, and integration with other departments.   He also services on the Clinical Staff Executive committee, Professional Practice Evaluation Committee, and Bylaws Committee.  In addition, he serves as Medical Director for the forensic nursing program.  During his 20 years as a member of the Clinical Staff, he has served as a Division Director, Residency Program Director, Emergency Department Medical Director, and as Interim Clinical Chair.  Dr. Syverud is actively involved in outreach efforts for the Health System, including the Remote Area Medical (RAM) Clinics.






Margaret (Megan) Tracci, MD
Vice President of the Clinical Staff
Chair, Credentials Committee
Associate Professor of Surgery

PH (434) 243-9493|FAX (434) 244-7588

Dr. Tracci received her MD and JD degrees from the University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign in 2001, and completed a legislative fellowship in 2005 with the US Senate where she also served as Health Counsel.  Dr. Tracci completed a surgical residency in 2008 at the University of Virginia, and vascular surgery fellowship from the University of Virginia in 2010.  She obtained board certification by the American Board of Surgery in 2008 and subspecialty certification in vascular surgery by the American Board of Vascular Surgery in 2011.  Dr. Tracci joined the School of Medicine faculty in 2010 as an assistant professor and was promoted to associate professor in 2016.  In 2014, Dr. Tracci was appointed by the EVPHA as Faculty Liaison to work collaboratively with the Health System's Special Advisor to the EVPHA/Director of Government Relations to coordinate federal advocacy across the Health Care System.  Dr. Tracci serves as Medical Director on 4 Central Inpatient Unit, Co-Director for the UVA School of Medicine Policy Working Group, and Director of the Department of Surgery Health Policy Group.  Dr. Tracci received the Arnold P. Gold Humanism in Medicine and Excellence in Teaching Award in 2008 and was named in 2015 in the Academy of Distinguished Educators.  During her 6 years as a member of the Clinical Staff, she has been integrally involved at the School of Medicine as well as Medical Center level on multiple committees with the most recent appointment to serve as a member of the Credentials Committee.  She also serves on multiple state and national society committees in the area of health policy and as a role model and mentor to younger faculty. 

Tracey Hoke, MD, MSc
Chief of Quality and Performance Improvement
Senior Associate Chief Medical Officer for Quality

Sue Boisvert
MC Credentialing Coordinator
Re-credentialing, MC Physicians Resignations, MC Physicians Verifications

Stephanie A. Allen
Director, Clinical Staff Office

MC Credentialing Coordinator
Credentialing, New MC Physicians

MC Credentialing Coordinator
Clinical Practice Group Credentialing, Physicians and AHP's

Amerylis Roberts
MC Credentialing Coordinator
Credentialing/Recredentialing of MC Physicians

Denise Stancil
MC Credentialing Coordinator
New and Re-Credentialing, MC AHP's
New and Re-Credentialing, Health South and TCH Physicians


Management Coordinator