Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > csec > Safety and Security Subcommittee

Safety and Security Subcommittee

Administrative:  Connie Morris
Chair:  Tom Harkins

The Safety and Security Subcommittee is charged with the coordination, implementation and evaluation of Management Plans that related to environmental safety.  It reports to the Patient Safety Committee and interfaces with other committees and departments to ensure a safe environment for patients, employees and guests.

Duties & Responsibilities include:

  • Identify and prioritize opportunities for improvement in the area of worker and environmental safety
  • Implement and evaluate the following Safety Plans:  
    • Fire, General Safety, Utilities Management, Emergency Management, Security, Equipment, Hazardous Material and Waste Management
  • Monitor high risk areas with defined standards and take appropriate action as indicated
  • Collaborate with management and other committees to ensure compliance with the Joint Commission standards an relevant laws, regulations and policies
  • Recommend institutional policies and procedures related to environmental safety
  • Provide institutional direction for education related to safety
  • Provide regular feedback to the Patient Safety Committee, including an annual report regarding the effectiveness of the Management Plans and recommended revisions to those plans.
Tom Harkins, Chair Environment of Care
Benton Turner Ambulatory 
Chris Branin Administration
Michael Friesen Clinical Engineering
Tom Berry Emergency Management
Peter Urban Employee Health
Jon Schuch Employee Health
Ralph Allen Environmental Health & Safety
Adam Peters Environmental Health & Safety
Reba Camp Environment of Care
Eve Giannetta Epidemiology
Kevin Fox Facilities Planning & Capital Development
Cavell Kopetsky Facilities Planning & Capital Development
John Rainey Health System Physical Plant
Charles Parker Health System Physical Plant
Bill Rockwell Health System Physical Plant
Rebecca Hill Patient Safety & Risk Management
Rudy Beverly Patient & Guest Services/Transportation
Jennifer Thomas Hall PNSO
Denise Barth Quality & Performance Improvement 
Mary Ann Thompson Safety Officer
David Cornelious Security
Maryann Gritmon Security
Pat Noel Security
Christine Matt Transitional Care Hospital