Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > csec > Patient Safety Committee

Patient Safety Committee


Administrative:  Rebecca Hill, SLP
Chair:  Jeffrey Young, MD

The Patient Safety Committee is an interdisciplinary committee charged with the coordination and implementation of programs for ensuring patient safety within the Medical Center, including and directing and overseeing proactive risk reduction and patient safety.  This Committee conducts a survey of clinical and medical center staff to identify areas for improvement in the understanding of patient safety principles and actions.  The Patient Safety Committee evaluates trends from quality reports, adverse event analysis, and other sources and recommendations appropriate actions to improve patient safety throughout the Medical Center