Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > csec > Medical Technology Subcommittee

Medical Technology Subcommittee

Co-Chairs:  Michael D. Williams, MD, and Michael Friesen

The Medical Technology Subcommittee will review medical technology, assess UVA requirements for medical technology, and recommend priorities for funding new medical technology. The subcommittee will also address policy and practice issues related to medical technology.


Michael D. Williams, MD, Co-Chair Acute Care Surgery
Michael Friesen, Co-Chair Clinical Engineering
Brendan Bowman, MD Nephrology
Carlos Tache Leon. MD General Surgery
Bartholomew Kane, MD Pediatric Surgery
Leigh Cantrell, MD Gyn Oncology
Lori Conklin, MD Anesthesiology
John Gaughen, MD Radiology & Medical Imaging
Maggie Short, RN, MSN Continuum/Home Health
Corrine Skeens HSTS
Jim Amato, MBA Clinical Ancillary Services
Jennifer De Arment, MT (ASCP), MSHA    Medical Laboratory
Rich Hooper Diagnostic Radiology
George McDaniel, MD Pediatric Cardiology