Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > csec > GME Stipend & Benefits Subcommittee

GME Stipend & Benefits Subcommittee


The Stipend and Benefits Subcommittee reviews existing stipend and benefits for trainees and ensures that they remain competitive using the AAMC Housestaff Survey of Stipends and Council of Teaching Hospitals.  Additionally, the subcommittee works closely with the GME office to determine if changes are necessary and if so, makes recommendations to the GME Committee.



Andy Southerland, MD, Chair Neurology
Susan Kirk, MD Designated Institutional Officer, Associate Dean for GME
Gerald Donowitz, MD Infectious Diseases and International Health
Michelle McCarthy, PharmD Pharmacy
Bruce Schirmer, MD General Surgery
Alexander Mericli, MD Housestaff Representative
Ziv Haskal, MD Radiology & Medical Imaging
Kevin Greer, MD Housestaff Co-President
Alex Michaels, MD Housestaff Co-President
Lauren Moore, MD Resident, Psychiatry & Neurobehavioral Sciences
Sarah Miller, MD Fellow, Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
S. Evan Carstensen, MD Resident, Orthopedic Surgery
Rhett Willis, MD Resident, Surgery
Diane Farineau GME Operations Manager