Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > csec > Clinical Decision Support Subcommittee

Clinical Decision Support Subcommittee

Co-Chairs:  Jason Lyman, MD and Jamie Hughes

The Clinical Decision Support Subcommittee will be responsible for promoting the effective use of decision support, for characterizing, evaluating, prioritizing and approving new decision support requests, and then for communicating these requests to CITOC. This group will also develop and manage an end to end lifecycle approach for all decision support tools, specifically order sets and BPAs, but including others, that will include education necessary for appropriate use of tools and periodic review of existing tools to assure they are still needed, remain up to date, and are accomplishing their stated objectives.

Jason Lyman, MD Biomedical Informatics
Jamie Hughes, RN HSTS, Epic
Scott Anderson Pharmacy
Kirk Barbieri Heart Center
Andrew Barros, MD Pulmonary Fellow
Laurie Brock, RN Epic
James Calland, MD Surgery
Jeffrey D. Carter Epic
Stacy Crowell Quality & Performance Improvement
Deborah Cunningham Epic
Carolyn Deverell Epic
Emily Downs, MD Resident, Surgery
Walid El-Nahal, MD Resident, Medicine
Kyle Enfield, MD Pulmonary & Critical Care
Jake Gillen, MD Resident, Surgery
Martha Hellems, MD Pediatrics
Rebecca Hill, MHA Patient Safety & Risk Management
Jim Harrison, MD Pubic Health Services
Roy Joseph Pharmacy
Tracey Justus, RN, MSN HSTS
Laura Kavanagh, RN Cancer Center
Christopher Keith Epic
Christine Kelly HSTS, IS Decision Support
David Ling, MD Internal Medicine
Kate McManus, MD General Medicine
Minor Monge Medical Labs
Amanda Morris UPG
Dan O'Malley Radiology & Medical Imaging
Rishi Roy, MD Resident, Surgery
Rob Solberg, MD Resident, Emergency Medicine
Bryan Thorne, MD Fellow, Clinical Informatics
Beth Turrentine Quality, Surgery
Regina Verde, MBA, MSN Corporate Compliance & Privacy Officer
Gay Wehrli, MD Pathology
Michael A. Williams, MD CMIO