Medical Center

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Site Logins
Home > Clinical Staff Office > 2017 TCH Clinical Staff President Election

2017 TCH Clinical Staff President Election



Please review the biographical information of the candidates below, then click the green button to vote via Survey Monkey.



 TCH Clinical Staff President


Sara M. Brumfield, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Dr. Sara M Brumfield, MD, is a member of the Clinical Staff as a Hospitalist at the University of Virginia Medical Center and with the Transition Care Hospital, holding an academic faculty position with the University of Virginia School of Medicine as Assistant Professor in the Department of Internal Medicine since 2014.    Dr. Brumfield attended and graduated from George Washington University School of Medicine in 2011 and completed an Internal Medicine Residency at Drexel University College of Medicine in Philadelphia, PA in 2014.   Dr. Brumfield was awarded board certification from the American Board of Internal Medicine in 2014.  

TCH Clinical Staff Vice President


John D. Cramer, MD (incumbent)
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Dr. Cramer obtained his undergraduate degree in Chemistry from Georgia State University in 1994, and subsequently graduated from the Medical College of Georgia in 1998.  He completed his internship and residency in Internal Medicine at the Eisenhower Army Medical Center in Fort Gordon, Georgia in 2001.  He remained at Eisenhower Army Medical Center as Chief Resident and thereafter continued to mentor and teach residents and medical students.  Prior to the Second Gulf War, Captain Cramer deployed to Kuwait with a team of physicians to train dozens of battalion surgeons in the Fundamentals of Critical Care Course.  Dr. Cramer left the Army Medical Corps in 2004 and embarked on a Renal Fellowship at the University of Virginia.  He  joined Augusta Health as a Hospitalist in 2005 and returned to the University of Virginia Transitional Care Hospital in 2014 as a Hospitalist, and is currently the Medical Director at TCH.